Good source for canning jars

A great source for canning jars (mason jars) are Classico pasta sauce jars. I really like their sauce. Granted, eventually I want to make more of my own sauce, but my garden has not fully grown up. I don’t have any tomatoes right now. So, I still buy my pasta sauce at the store, unless my wife is nice enough to make the sauce. She’s a better cook than I. I have a stock of empty jars tucked on a couple of shelves in a closet. I am stockpiling them for canning of my excess from the coming spring garden season. Once I start that, I’ll upload pictures. For the Fall, I am freezing my surplus harvest.

1 Comment

  1. November 18, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    I have been using the Classico jars for years in my home canning. I used to use mayonnaise jars with success, but I was told by an expert that they are not safe, because they are not thick enough, however with over ten years of canning behind me I have never had a problem with them. But nowadays, mayo comes in plastic jars, so I lost that source. I have written an EBook with canning recipes. You can find it here, at http://www.green-living-healthy-home.com/canning-recipes-ebook2.html


Leave a Reply

